Ostap Queries
Podcasts
William T. Vollmann on Courage and Betrayal
0:00
-39:35

William T. Vollmann on Courage and Betrayal

Interview with William T. Vollmann, August 2006
William T. Vollmann, self-portrait

This month is one year since I’ve been on Substack, but it’s only my sixth post here. From now on I’m going to publish an interview a month.

At first, it’ll be old interviews with American, British and Canadian writers and movie directors I took in the 2000s for Russian media and never published in English. I have in my stock interviews with Cory Doctorow, David Cronenberg and others. After the old interviews will have been published, there will be new ones.

This interview with William T. Vollmann was taken in 2006. A part of it was published in Kiev magazine SHO in Russian, but it’s the first time this interview is published in English.

0 Comments
Ostap Queries
Podcasts
Interviews: Audio